Web Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter




Purchaser must be twenty-one (21) years old or older and you have a valid State of Florida Driver’s License or State of Florida Identification card. We will scan and securely store your valid Florida Driver's in our required ATF documentation records

Rifles and shotguns may be purchased by a person who is at least 18 when that person is a law enforcement officer or correctional officer as defined in F.S. 943.10 or service member as defined in F.S. 250.01.

Florida non-residents, age 21 or older, with a valid Government Issued ID (State Drivers License, State ID or US Military ID), can purchase long guns (rifle and shotguns). Long gun sales can be made, only if, there is no restrictions on the long gun make and model being purchased in Florida, in the State where the customer resides.

Handguns are restricted from sales to non-residents. State of Florida Temporary Driver's Licenses are NOT acceptable for any handgun purchases. Non-residents 21 years old or older can purchase any handgun from us, while in Florida, but we must ship the firearm to a FFL Dealer in their home State. Handgun can be made, only if, there is no restrictions on the handgun make and model being purchased in Florida, in the State where the customer resides.

You must certify that you are a U.S Citizen or authorized U.S. Permanent Resident with a current and valid USCIS ID Card (Green Card) or a Foreign Diplomat with a US Diplomat ID Card. This complies with US Government State Department ITAR regulations.


Non-resident aliens visiting Florida presenting a border crossing number (I-94) and a valid exception document

Business/Tourist Visa

Work Visa

Student Visa

Exchange Visitor Visa

Transit/Ship Crew Visa

Religious Worker Visa

Domestic Employee Visa

Journalist and Media Visa

USCIS Asylum Visa of Any Type

USCIS Temporary Protected Status (TPS) Visa

Undocumented Illegal Alien

You must also certify that you are NOT a restricted Individual Under Federal Title 18, United States Code 922(g)(1)-(9), (n) and you must certify that you are NOT A Restricted Individual Under Florida State Statute.


Are adjudicated delinquent of a crime that would have been a felony if committed by an adult until the age of 24 or until record is expunged.

Receive “Adjudication Withheld” on any felony or on a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence and three years has not yet lapsed since the completion of sentencing provisions.

Were recently arrested for a potentially disqualifying crime which has not been dismissed or disposed of in court.


We will ask for a valid ID, requiring a State Government Issued Drivers License or State ID, or a US Military ID to presented during the purchase of any ammunition. We will scan and securely store your valid Florida Driver's in our required ATF documentation records

You must be at least 18 years old or older to purchase any rifle or shotgun ammunition.

You must be at least 21 years old or older to purchase any handgun ammunition.


All firearms, magazines, receivers and restricted law enforcement items are sold and shipped in accordance with all existing federal, state and local laws and regulations. Many of the firearms, magazines and parts for sale on this website may be restricted or prohibited in your area. Please check your local and state regulations before ordering.

You must be 18 or older to purchase a long gun and 21 or older to purchase a handgun per ATF rules (US Federal Law), but state and local laws may differ and you will need to check your local laws before purchasing a firearm. See Florida Statute §790.065(13)

All new firearms are shipped in the original manufacturer's box, with magazine(s), accessories and applicable warranty. Firearms requiring warranty work must be returned to the factory within 1 year of purchase for repair.

Accessories and special-order items not normally sold by our store will not be covered under warranty even if these products are part of an integrated firearms package, unless we have guaranteed the entire package in writing. Please contact the original manufacturer for warranty information on all accessories and special-order items.

For all used firearms, the seller provides all descriptions for used items. All descriptions for used items are honest and based on actual items being offered for sale. Items being sold in this manner will be marked as such. All sales on used items are final and without any warranty. Photos will be provided when available. All machine guns are considered used unless otherwise noted.

All firearms sales requires a mandatory three business day wait from the time of purchase and the FDLE background check, before the customer can take the firearm per Florida Statute 790.0655

Florida Statute 790.0655 Purchase and delivery of firearms; mandatory waiting period; exceptions; penalties.—

(1)(a) A mandatory waiting period is imposed between the purchase and delivery of a firearm. The mandatory waiting period is 3 days, excluding weekends and legal holidays, or expires upon the completion of the records checks required under s. 790.065, whichever occurs later. “Purchase” means the transfer of money or other valuable consideration to the retailer. “Retailer” means and includes a licensed importer, licensed manufacturer, or licensed dealer engaged in the business of making firearm sales at retail or for distribution, or use, or consumption, or storage to be used or consumed in this state, as defined in s. 212.02(13).

(b) Records of firearm sales must be available for inspection by any law enforcement agency, as defined in s. 934.02, during normal business hours.

(2) The waiting period does not apply in the following circumstances:

(a) When a firearm is being purchased by a holder of a concealed weapons permit as defined in s. 790.06.

(b) To a trade-in of another firearm.

(c) To the purchase of a rifle or shotgun, upon a person’s successfully completing a minimum of a 16-hour hunter safety course and possessing a hunter safety certification card issued under s. 379.3581. A person who is exempt from the hunter safety course requirements under s. 379.3581 and holds a valid Florida hunting license is exempt from the mandatory waiting period under this section for the purchase of a rifle or shotgun.

(d) When a rifle or shotgun is being purchased by a law enforcement officer or correctional officer, as those terms are defined in s. 943.10(1), (2), (3), (6), (7), (8), or (9), or a servicemember as defined in s. 250.01.


Firearms special orders and other firearm products that are custom configured to your specifications.

Firearm products sold "as is" or "used" or that have been installed, opened and/or used after receipt.

Firearm products sold as “open box”, “factory second”, “scratch and dents, and/or ”clearance” items.

Firearms, new or used, once paid in full online or in store, regardless if it is transferred to you or not.

Ammunition, for any reason.

It is unlawful, and punishable by imprisonment and fine, for any adult to store or leave a firearm in any place within the reach or easy access of a minor.

© 2023-2024 Lakota Trading Post. All Rights Reserved.

Your Cart