WE CONDUCT TRANSFERS: WEDNESDAY - FRIDAY 11:3OAM - 5:00PM ET AND SATURDAY 11:30AM - 3:00PM ET
ALL FIREARMS THAT ARE TRANSFERRED TO OUR RETAIL STORE WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE FOR THREE (3) BUSINESS DAYS AFTER IS RECEIVED BY OUR FFL TEAM
THREE BUSINESS DAY WAITING PERIOD: $30 CASH FEE (NO DEBIT CARDS, CREDIT CARDS OR CHECK) PAYABLE FOR EACH FIREARM TRANSFER TO US. APPLIES TO LEO, FIRST RESPONDERS, U.S. MILITARY, AND U.S. MILITARY VETERANS (ID REQUIRED)
THREE BUSINESS DAY WAITING PERIOD: $40 CASH FEE (NO DEBIT CARDS, CREDIT CARDS OR CHECK) PAYABLE FOR EACH FIREARM TRANSFER TO US
ONE BUSINESS DAY EXPEDITED WAITING PERIOD: $120 CASH FEE (NO DEBIT CARDS, CREDIT CARDS OR CHECK) PAYABLE FOR EACH FIREARM TRANSFER TO US
Business day counting period starts the business day after the firearm is received by the FFL. This is regardless if the purchaser has a Florida CCW License or not
THERE ARE NO MULTI-GUN TRANSFER DISCOUNTS OFFERED
FFL TRANSFER FEE INCLUDES THE MANDATORY FDLE/NICS BACKGROUND CHECK FEE OF $5.00
WE ARE NO LONGER ACCEPTING ANY FFL FIREARM TRANSFERS FOR NFA CLASS III FIREARM OR HAZMAT EXPLOSIVE PRODUCTS
WE ARE NO LONGER ACCEPTING ANY FIREARM TRANSFERS FROM INDIVIDUAL SELLERS WHO DO NOT HOLD A VAILD FFL LICENSE
WE ARE NO LONGER SHIPPING FIREARMS FOR ANY INDIVIDUALS TO OTHER FFL DEALERS IN-STATE OR OUT OF STATE
YOU MUST BRING IN THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTATIONS TO OUR RETAIL STORE WHEN PICKING UP YOUR FIREARM
ADDITIONAL POLICY FAQ
Lakota Trading Post will handle the transfer of a firearm on your behalf from individuals or FFL dealers
Our “Contracted FFL Sellers” already have a copy of our FFL license on file. To initiate a FFL transfer of your firearm, please have your Seller FFL send a request to our Customer Service email “firstname.lastname@example.org” with the request; the Seller FFL must send us a copy of their FFL License for our ATF records
WE DO NOT ACCEPT ANY FIREARM TRANSFERS FROM NON-FFL LICENSE HOLDERS OR INDIVIDUALS
Under no circumstances will we reach out to your FFL Seller to initiate transfer. We cannnot provide the customer with a copy of our FFL per BATF RULES.
PLEASE READ THIS POLICY IN ITS ENTIRETY CUSTOMER MUST PAY THE FFL TRANSFER FEE IN FULL BEFORE ANY ATF 4473 FORM COMPLETION OR FDLE BACKGROUND CHECK IS INITIATED.
U.S. CITIZENSHIP AND U.S PERMANENT RESIDENT REQUIREMENTS
You must be a U.S. Citizen or a U.S. Permanent Resident ("Green Card") with valid identification card.
WE WILL NOT PROCESS ANY FIREARM TRANSFERS FOR THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS
The State of Florida, per Florida Statute, requires a three (3) business day waiting period from the date of sale of the firearm for individuals who do not process a valid State of Florida Concealed Carry License. Constitutional Carry rights effective July 1, 2023 in the State of Florida does not quality to waive this waiting period. Out of State Issued Concealed Carry License or Permits doe not quality to waive this waiting period.
Lakota Trading Post FFL Policy requires a three (3) business day waiting period from the date of receive of the your firearm in our Retail Store, in an effort to to provide our FFL team time to input the received firearm into our ATF Bound Book inventory.
We cannot by Federal Law, release any firearm to a buyer until such time it is inputted into our ATF Bound Book inventory, the 4473 is successfully completed, and a FDLE/NICS background check is completed with an APPROVAL code.
CUSTOMER CONTACT FOR FIREARM PICK-UP
One of our Customer Services Partners will contact you by TEXT MESSAGE or EMAIL, you when your firearm(s) are ready for pick-up. You must check your text messages email daily for updates. We do not make phone call to individuals due to the high volume of firearms that we transfer every week.
PRIVATE PARTY TRANSFER POLICY FAQ
PRIVATE PARTY TRANSFER FEE IS $40.00 PER FIREARM TRANSFERRED
Customer must have all sales receipt and identification documentation completed before private party transfer is initiated.
Required IDs are as follows: State of Florida Driver's license or State of Florida ID Card for both the SELLER and the BUYER.
Private Party Transfers Are Only Offered Wednesday - Saturday 11:30am - 4pm ET.
For walk-in private party transfers, you may transfer up to three (3) firearms. If you want to transfer more than three (3) firearms you must make an appointment in advance by calling the retail store at (407) 347-3568.
Per Federal law, each firearm must have an original lock for the firearm to be transferred. If it is not available, one must be purchased by the seller or buyer during the transaction. No exceptions will be granted.
Transferor and the transferee must have an executed bill of sale before the FFL will begin the transfer (ATF form 4473 and FDLE background check). Download the ATF Private Party Transfer form from the ATF.gov website. No exceptions will be granted.
NOTE: Orange County, Florida and Hillsbough County, Florida REQUIRES all Private Party Transfers to be conducted by a Licensed FFL Dealer.
FIREARMS NOT CLAIMED AFTER 30 DAYS
Any Firearm not picked up within 30 days after receipt in our retail store will be subjected to a storage fee of an additional $30.00 per every 30 days. No exceptions will be granted.
Any firearms left after 90 Days of the firearm will be considered abandoned and Lakota Trading Post will surrender the firearm to Winter Garden Florida Police Department. No exceptions will be granted.
Please feel free to email email@example.com if you have any additional questions that are not addressed in these written policies.
WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO REFUSE SERVICES TO ANYONE
PLEASE READ THIS SECTON ABOVE IN ITS ENTIRETY BEFORE CONTACTING US